top of page
Search

Birmingham Rapper M1llionz Interview On Rise To Stardom

In the past 6 months since Birmingham based rapper m1llionz dropped his debut song “North West”, his career has gone from strength to strength. rapidly amazing over 30,000 followers on instagram and generating over 3.7 Millon views on youtube over a span of 5 songs on various youtube platforms, such as Mixtape Madness & GRM Daily His most viewed song which he's a feature on “Year of the Real” released 2 months ago has amassed over 3.1 Million views on youtube and has appeared on various films soundtrack, he's also supported UK rapper Giggs on tour and has been performing all across the UK for his own shows in the past couple months. Here, the rapper speaks to me about his formative firsts.



The first time you realised you wanted to be a musician...

Just from clashing and battle rapping, when I went to prison in 2017. I decided to take it seriously when I left prison last year my friends encouraged to stop my illegal activities and follow the path of a musician since I created a small buzz for myself in prison after the reception I got from my first song thats when I realised it was something I really wanted to do as a career.

The first time you were given any really excellent advice... Giggs told me that you don’t have to yes all the time. Sometimes you might have the best intention to want to do something, but if you’re not realistically going to be able to do it, just say no.


The first time you got silly drunk...

We were all at my friend’s house on New Year’s Eve when I was about 14. We was watching Netflix, all pissed out of our heads, and we all put our fingers together like they do in the film can't quite remember the name sorry.


The first time you played in front of a live audience... My first show was this New Years eve . I got £500 and it was a Baseline show in a London . My mate was DJing, I took a few friends down and with me that really opened my eyes up to realise how powerful music is and how much people cared about me and my craft. I’ll never forget that.


Lowest stage in your career...

I went through a stage where I went to prison and before I did that, I was not stable. I was just all over the place, staying here, there and everywhere, and I feel like the best thing I did is when I got into shared accommodation after being released prison. I didn't want to do it, because I come from a house where I never really stayed out much, but making the choice to actually do it is what got me to where I am today.



To see extra exclusive content from M1llionz, including videos where he talks us through all of his jewellery, his first big financial blow-out and his five rules to live by. You'll also find his place, film, and his favouirate music recommendations. Follow us on our twitter and Instagram platforms for more exclusive music content and commentary, all the latest music lifestyle news and insider access , from behind-the-scenes insight to recommendations from myself and the next undercover talent.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page